通識教育課程

書院通識教育課程以書院精神為基礎,期望能培養同學的創新志業精神及社會責任感。所有書院同學須修讀兩科帶學分書院通識科目:「創新志業與社會責任」(或「香港故事」*) 及「專題研習」,及不帶學分科目「書院聚會/ 書院論壇」,三科共六學分。

「創新志業與社會責任」為一年級必修科,讓同學探索自己、培育創意、成為服務他人的領導者及建設可持續發展的社會; 同學更可通過參與課外活動的討論與體驗,深化課堂所學的知識。 於在學四年間,通過參與書院論壇及高桌晚宴,同學將可豐富及鞏固一年級所學,並於最後修學年的通識科「專題研習」科中擬定一個以創新方法造福社會的計劃。

書院亦提供其他不帶學分的通識活動,包括講座、服務學習、學生自發活動等,期望同學能積極體現書院院訓「博學篤行」及使命「彰顯創新志業、承擔社會責任」。

*只供非以廣東話為母語之書院同學修讀;只於第一學期設科。GEYS

課程結構

課程編號 課程名稱 學分 一年級 二年級 三年級 四年級
GEYS1010
創新志業及社會責任

一年級的「創新志業及社會責任」科涵蓋四個範疇:(一)個人、社會與大學;(二)正直無私的領袖精神;(三)建構可持續發展及健康的社會;(四)創意與社會傳播企劃

3 - - -
GEYS4010
專題討論

在「專題討論」科中,學生將組成小組,擬訂一項具創意,並對社會有實際裨益的行動計劃。

3 - - -
GEYS1000
書院聚會/ 書院論壇

除以上學分課程外,學生須每學期參加書院聚會及書院論壇/高桌晚宴各一次,透過與各界傑出學人交流,以增廣學生之見聞。

同學每學期均須出席書院聚會,詳情請到書院聚會專頁查閱。

同學每學期須選報其中一個書院論壇/高桌晚宴,詳情及報名請到書院論壇專頁。 若同學希望參加多於一個書院論壇,請致電3943 9769至書院辦公室或電郵至ronwong@cuhk.edu.hk登記。因座位有限,以此方式登記的同學需待所有成功於網上登記之同學進入會場後,有剩餘座位時方可獲安排進場地就坐。

請向書院辦公室提出你對書院聚會/書院論壇/高桌晚宴 的意見。

/

General Education Programme

The College aims to culture students with entrepreneurial spirit and social responsibility, alongside with our College mission. All students at Wu Yee Sun College have to attend two College General Education courses – 'Entrepreneurial Spirit and Social Responsibility' (or ‘Hong Kong Story’*) and 'College Senior Seminar', and one non-credit bearing course 'College Assembly/ College Forum', which amount to six units in total.

In the first year course 'Entrepreneurial Spirit and Social Responsibility', students would be offered the opportunity to explore themselves, cultivate creativity, learn to be a servant leader and contribute to a sustainable society. They could also learn beyond the classroom through diversified activities and unique experiences. 

After four years of enrichment in the non-credit bearing activities including Forums and High Table Dinners, students would work out a proposal which  promises to bring social benefits to the community.

The College also offers other non-credit bearing General Education activities, such as talks, service-learning, student-initiated activities etc, to let students take part actively in learning activities based on the College motto 'Scholarship and Perseverance' and the mission 'Entrepreneurial Spirit with Social Responsibility'.

*For non-Cantonese speaking students only; open in term 1 only. GEYS

Programme Structure

COURSE CODE COURSE TITLE UNIT YEAR 1 YEAR 2 YEAR 3 YEAR 4
GEYS1010
Entrepreneurial Spirit and Social Responsibility

The first year course ‘Entrepreneurial Spirit and Social Responsibility’ comprises four components: (1) Individual, Society and University; (2) Servant Leadership of Integrity; (3) Building a Sustainable and Healthy Society: Everybody’s Business; (4) Creativity and Social Campaign.

3 - - -
GEYS4010
College Senior Seminar

In the ‘College Senior Seminar‘, students have to design and plan, in small groups, innovative social ventures that promise to bring social benefits to the community.

3 - - -
GEYS1000
College Assembly / College Forum
Apart from the two credit-bearing courses, students are required to attend one College Assembly, one College Forum / High Table Dinner each term so that they have more opportunities to interact with distinguished speakers from different professions and academic disciplines.
All students are required to attend the College Assembly each term. Details could be found in the College Assembly Page.
Students should register one College Forum / High Table Dinner each term. Please visit the College Forum Page for details and registration.
Students are welcomed to attend more than one College forum / High Table Dinner . Interested students please contact the College Office at 3943 9769 or via email at ronwong@cuhk.edu.hk .
Please submit your feedbacks on the College Assembly / College Forum / High Table Dinner to the College Office .
/